ZTE Blade and Android 2.2 upgrade

This is old news, since I did this months ago, but just noticed that I never reported it. There has been several official and unofficial update packages available. I used a package which appeared accidentally on an internet site, but was later removed. I obtained it elsewhere, installed it, no problems. Now that same package has been released officially, and it is exactly the same package. If nothing else, you will get USB tethering.

Since ZTE Blade is so cheap, it is quite handy as a backup phone. I use it on such occasions where there is a chance of breaking, losing or drowning it. If it breaks, it is not that big deal. But breaking a phone which costs 5 times more… 😦

Comments
One Response to “ZTE Blade and Android 2.2 upgrade”
  1. gandarvilii says:

    How to upgrade, where can get file.

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other subscribers